Book Club {What Happens When Young Women Say Yes to God}

Life Group. Well, that’s an interesting name for a Bible study. It sounds like a name for a group at a hippie church or something, but I like it because it just feels deeper somehow. The group itself is for the high school girls at my church, and we meet every Sunday evening to discuss a book that we’ve chosen to read for that semester. For this semester, we’re reading “What Happens When Young Women Say Yes to God” by Lysa Terkeurst and her daughter, Hope.

I have to admit, I was a little skeptical at first, saying “Psh, I let God do whatever He wants to do in my life!” Wrong. I don’t. I hear His whispers and a lot of the time I just ignore them unless it’s something that I want to do. That’s what I realized once I started reading this book, and it’s eye opening.

The writing is convicting; it’s inspiring. The author pushes the important fact that saying yes to God means you will enter into a beautiful love story and adventure with the King. How exciting does that sound?! I love adventures, and so far, Jesus has been the most exciting adventure of all.

“The more we say yes to God, the more we will live in expectation of seeing Him. The more you experience Him, the more you’ll open up your hands and heart in absolute faithfulness to receive what He is offering, saying, asking, or requiring.”-Lysa TerkeurstWhatHappensWhenYoungWomenSayYesToGod_1024x1024

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Book Club {What Happens When Young Women Say Yes to God}

Leave a Reply

